The Nam-Seoul Museum of Art (SeMA) annex opened at the former Belgium consulate building on September 2, 2004. The old Belgium consulate building (Historic Site No. 254) was constructed in 1905 and restored in 1983. The building’s classical ionic columns and fireplaces have been kept intact, allowing the museum to serve as a tool for studying classic architecture of the 1900's as well as modern art. The blue-gabled building houses classrooms (B1) and exhibition halls and offices (1F-2F) with a sculpture park outside.
Contact and Information : • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
• For more info: +82-2-598-6246~7
Parking facilities : Not available (Use paid parking lot nearby)
Day off : Mondays, January 1, May 21
Hours : [Art Gallery]
Saturday-Sunday & public holidays 10:00-18:00
* Last admission 1 hour before closing.
Lockers, strollers, wheelchair
Interpretation Services Offered
Audio guide available
2076, Nambusunhwan-ro, Gwanak-gu, Seoul