Dongbaekseom Island (Island of Camellias) is an island located off one end of Busan's famous Haeundae Beach. Although the years of sedimentation have connected the island to the mainland, Dongbaekseom was originally an island and is still referred to as one.
Dongbaekseom Island is easy to navigate thanks to the walking path that is built around it. The island has several attractions, including the monument inscribed with a poem of scholar Choi Chi-won, the mermaid statue based on the legend of Princess Hwagok, and the Nurimaru APEC House. It also offers fantastic views of the Busan shoreline towards Mipo, Dalmaji Hill, Gwangangdaegyo Bridge, and Oryukdo Island. As the name suggests, camellias burst into bloom everywhere on the island from winter to spring.
haeundae.go.kr (Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, Russian, Uzbekistan)
Contact and Information : • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
• For more info: +82-51-749-7621
Parking facilities : Available
Day off : N/A (Open all year round)
Hours : Open 24 hrs
Dongbaek Park, Yachting Center, Nurimaru APEC House, Observatory, Choi Chiwon Memorial Hall, etc.
67, Dongbaek-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan