Busan Port Festival (부산항축제) - Area information - Korea travel information

Busan Port Festival (부산항축제)

Busan Port Festival (부산항축제)

2.0 Km    3909     2018-06-21

17, Haeyang-ro 301beon-gil, Yeongdo-gu, Busan
• 1330 Korea Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330 (Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese) • For more info: +82-51-501-6051

Busan Port Festival has been held annually since 2008 to introduce one of the top five ports in the word, Busan Port, and offers a variety of programs, combined with Busan port-related industry, culture and education. Also, related corporations, organizations and universities take part in the festival to introduce the world-class port festival all over the world.

One of the outstanding programs featured at the festival is the Busan Port Tour, in which visitors get on a ship to see North Port. Another popular program is the Embarkment Experience that displays a naval vessel and marine police vessel, both of which are rare to see.

75 Square (75광장)

75 Square (75광장)

2.2 Km    14945     2020-05-15

370, Jeoryeong-ro, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

A small plaza projecting toward the southern coast of Jeoryeongdo Island, 75 Square is one of the eight scenic sites of Yeongdo-gu in Busan. Its name derives from the year it was built, which is 1975. Several coastal walking paths are available near the square.

Mokjangwon (목장원)

Mokjangwon (목장원)

2.4 Km    8226     2020-05-29

355, Jeoryeong-ro, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

Mokjangwon has a traditional Korean atmosphere mixed with modern design, and each of the floors has a unique interior. It’s the largest restaurant in Busan. After dining, you can take a stroll on the walking trail or go to the observatory nearby with your family or friends to rest.

Samjin Fish Cake History Museum · History Hall (삼진어묵체험·역사관)

Samjin Fish Cake History Museum · History Hall (삼진어묵체험·역사관)

4.8 Km    7055     2019-06-13

36, Taejong-ro 99beon-gil, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

Fish cakes are one of the most popular snacks in Busan. Among many fish cake makers in the city, Samjin Fish Cake is the oldest fish cake producer. Its main store in Yeongdo looks like a bakery shop. Visitors can choose among a variety of fish cakes and there is a separate space in the store where they can eat purchased fish cakes.

Oryukdo Lighthouse (오륙도 등대)

Oryukdo Lighthouse (오륙도 등대)

5.1 Km    12481     2020-02-26

130, Oryukdo-ro, Nam-gu, Busan

Oryukdo is a rocky island located in the oceanside of the Yongho-dong neighborhood. Depending on the tides, Oryukdo (“O” meaning “5”, “Yuk” meaning “6”) sometimes looks as if it is made of five or six islets. Several decades after the Busanhang Port opened (1876), a lighthouse was built (November 1937) in Batseom Island of Oryukdo to guide ships traveling to and from the island. Initially only 6.2 meters high, the lighthouse underwent renovations (completed in December 1998) and now stands tall at 27.5 meters. The lighthouse is home to an exhibition room showing photos of major lighthouses in Korea and boasts a stunning view of Busanhang Port as well as an unforgettable nightscape.

Taejongdae Jjamppong (태종대짬뽕)

0m    8783     2019-12-23

825, Taejong-ro, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

Taejongdae Jjamppong specializes in jjamppong, the Chinese style noodle soup with seafood and vegetables. The restaurant's jjamppong is famous for its chewy noodles served in rich and spicy broth.

Taejongdae Gonpo Cruise (태종대 곤포유람선)

390m    20842     2020-06-01

24, Jeonmang-ro, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

Taejongdae Gonpo Cruise takes you around the picturesque area of Taejongdae and Achi Island. Achi Island is well known for its abundance of camellia trees and is sometimes referred to as Camellia Island. The Korea National Maritime University was established here in 1974. A favorite attraction of both tourists and Koreans, the cruise guarantees magnificent views for all.

Taejongdae Resort Park (태종대 (부산 국가지질공원))

605m    268150     2020-06-01

24, Jeonmang-ro, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

Designated as a Busan monument, along with Oryukdo Island, Taejongdae represents Busan, and is especially famous for its rock beach. Featuring its highest peak at 250 meters, there are forests of pine trees and 200 other varieties of trees. Taejongdae was named after the 29th king of the Silla Kingdom (57 BC-AD 935), King Taejong Mu-Yeol (604-661). King Taejong traveled to many places but this was the place he enjoyed shooting arrows the most.

Under the lighthouse of this resort is a rock called Sinseon Rock, named after the myth that gods and goddesses came down here to relax. At this rock is a figure called Mangbuseok, named after the story of a woman who waited for her husband who had been taken to Japan. Taejongdae is also famous for the ritual of praying for rain, performed when there are droughts, and rain on the 10th day of the fifth lunar month is called the "Taejong Rain." On days with clear skies you can see Japan’s Tsushima Island from the observatory.

Beach Motel [Korea Quality] / 비치모텔 [한국관광 품질인증]

1.1 Km    687     2019-12-05

12, Harihaean-gil, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

The Beach Motel is located on a beach about 8km away from Busan Station. It is on the way to Taejongdae after passing through Yeongdo Bridge. All the 29 rooms of the motel command a good view of the sea. Water, coffee and other beverages are available in the lobby on 1F 24 hours a day. Breakfast is set with bread and eggs until 9 AM. It is possible to boil simple food in the room with the coffee pot. Wi-Fi is available in eery room. Inquire about laundry service at the counter. Maximum 4 persons can stay in the ordinary room though there is extra charge for the number of persons exceeding the standard number of persons in a room. Proper bedclothes will be provided. The motel is good for a traveler who wants to spend a leisurely time near the beach of Busan. Many people come to the motel on business trips because of its cost-effectiveness and good view and clean facilities. There are numerous tourist attractions near the place including Yeongdo Bridge, Taejongdae, Songdo Beach, Yigidae Urban Natural Park and Sinseondae.

Yeongdo Lighthouse (영도 등대)

1.5 Km    27202     2020-02-20

181, Jeonmang-ro, Dongsam-dong, Yeongdo-gu, Busan-si

Situated in Taejongdae Park, Yeongdo-gu, Busan, Yeongdo Lighthouse was established in December 1906 and provided a guiding beacon of light to ships around Busan Port for over 100 years. The old lighthouse was replaced with a new one in 2004 and facilities were developed, making the site a maritime tourist attraction.

The newly established site consists of a lighthouse, an art gallery, and a gallery of natural history. The white cylinder-shaped lighthouse is 35 meters high and its beam can be seen from as far as 40 kilometers away. On Sinseonbawi Rock next to the lighthouse, a dinosaur footprint was discovered that is presumed to date back to the Cretaceous Period. The footprint, along with other artifacts, is on display at the natural history gallery.

National Maritime Museum (국립해양박물관)

1.7 Km    19814     2020-05-04

45 Haeyang-ro 301beon-gil, Yeongdo-gu, Busan

Exhibitions at the National Maritime Museum encompass all aspects of marine and ocean life. These include the culture, history, famous figures in the industry, maritime vessels, ocean creatures, ocean life experience, maritime industry, marine territory and development and ocean science. It is by far one of the top maritime museums in Korea.

The museum holds over 14,000 historic items and relics that have witnessed the history and are relevant to the future of ocean life. These are on display in the eight different permanent exhibition halls, the special exhibition hall and the children's exhibition hall. The museum also has a library, aquarium, grand auditorium, outdoor performance stage, and a 4D theatre offering a multi-cultural experience to visitors.

Sinseondae Cliff (신선대 (부산))

4.9 Km    8069     2019-01-15

6, Sinseon-ro 303beon-gil, Nam-gu, Busan

Stretched out from Hwangryeongsan Mountain, Sinseondae Cliff is namely the most popular viewing spotl ocated in Busan's coastal area. Thanks to its geological location, the Sinseondae commends imcomparable ocean vista over many other small islets scattered around the bay area. The site is 4,121.707 ㎥, fairly flat and even therefore a perfect place for visitors to stroll around the area. An old folktale has it that, the name 'sinseon' (or Taoist in English) was given because the sacred people came to the mountain to rest and play, attracted by its spectacular view. The area has been highly appreciated by visitors for some hundreds of decades, and a documentary from one notable scholar from the Silla Era, Choi Chi-won, testifies the impressive looks from during his time.