8.8Km 2021-07-01
13, Minsokchon-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-821-0649
Andong Folk Museum is located within the Andong Dam Folk Village, a collection of houses and items collected before being submerged after the creation of the dam. The museum preserves and educates visitors on folk, Buddhist, and Confucian cultures. The museum is divided into an indoor section and an outdoor section. The indoor section in particular focuses on the unique cultural aspects of Andong through various exhibitions, as well as in the video screening room. The outdoor section features nearly 20 traditional structures, including hanok houses and old ice storage rooms, providing a closer look at the lifestyle of the past.
8.9Km 2024-12-20
297-10 , Toegye-ro, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-858-4411, +82-10-3530-4413
Chiam Old House in Andong, Gyeongsangbuk-do, was the home of Chiam Lee Man-hyeon, a Joseon official in the time of King Gojong, and is now a Gyeongsangbuk-do cultural treasure. Five of the buildings - Anchae, Sarangchae, Daemunchae, Byeoldangchae, and Byeolchae - have guestrooms, and reserving two or three rooms together enables visitors to feel they’re staying in a Joseon yangban’s house. Daemunchae has the best views over the house and surrounding landscape. The flower garden is a nice place to stroll and ponder the beauty of nature.
9.0Km 2024-11-29
203, Seokju-ro, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-821-1056
Heotjesabap Kkachi Gumeongjip is a popular restaurant located in Andong, serving yangbansang (yangban table set) fit for the aristocracy. The restaurant interior design features a traditional hanok floor, bringing the aristocratic feeling to life. One of the most popular dishes is hoetjesabap (Andong-style bibimbap). Heotjesabap coloring is not vibrant, but the dish is flavorful, with vegetables and jeon (savory pancakes) piled atop rice. The restaurant, with traditional tiles and designs, producing a feel of gentle harmony and overall traditional beauty coupled with a modern feel.
9.1Km 2025-10-23
Sanga-dong, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-852-6800
Woryeonggyo Bridge was named in reference to the submerged Woryeongdae Observatory and the names of nearby areas Wolgok-myeon and Eumdamgol. The view of Woryeonggyo Bridge with the moon's reflection in the Nakdonggang River is a beautiful sight. Woryeonggyo Bridge harbors a tragic yet beautiful legend about a wife who made a pair of mituri (hemp shoes) out of her hair in heartfelt yearning and condolence for her late husband. In commemoration of her pure and noble love, the bridge was designed in the style of mituri.
◎ Travel information to meet Hallyu’s charm - variety show "I Am Solo"
This spot is where Yeong-sik and Hyeon-suk enjoyed their hanbok date. Perhaps because of the romantic lights, the two managed to confirm their feelings for each other once more. You can walk on the bridge like Yeong-sik and Hyeon-suk did or take the Moon Boat on the lake and enjoy the view of the bridge from the water.
9.4Km 2024-12-20
190 , Minsokchon-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-823-9001
Gurume Resort in Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do, consists of seven traditional hanok dating from the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries that were moved to this location because of a flood. The re-assembled hanok have been equipped with modern toilets, bathrooms, and AC units - plus a modern security system. Facilities include a book-cafe, a restaurant, a traditional experience room and a plaza.
9.6Km 2023-09-05
24 , Taejangjukheon-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-10-5217-2174
Jukheon Old House is an old house near Bongjeongsa Temple in Andong, Gyeongsangbuk-do. Originally built in 1886 by independence activist Kim Ga-jin, it was later acquired by Jukheon Lee Hyeon-chan and until recently was used as a family gathering place for jaesa ancestral rites. There are three 2-person guestrooms (Jukheon Gallery Room, Seojae Room and Elizabeth Room) and one four-person room (Jukheon-dong Farm Room). Visitors can explore the old thatched millhouse with its ancient treadmill, or enjoy a walk along Queen Elizabeth Road to Bongjeongsa Temple. A simple complimentary breakfast is provided.
9.9Km 2024-05-30
346-30 Gwangwangdanji-ro, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Confucian Land, located within Andong Culture & Tourism Resort, is a themed exhibition hall that focuses on Korea's Confucian culture. The facility uses the edu-tainment method to make a difficult subject matter easy to understand for young children. Exhibitions include the teachings of famous Confucian scholars like Toegye Yi Hwang and Yulgok Yi I, traditional musical instruments such as the gayageum and haegeum, as well as a video hall with 3D film capabilities and a children's game area with motion-tracking.
9.9Km 2023-05-18
222, Bongjeongsa-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-853-4181
Bongjeongsa Temple is believed to have been built in 672 by the Great Buddist Monk Uisang. However, other documents seem to state that Neungin Daedeuk, a disciple of Monk Uisang, established the temple. During the Korean War, many documents related to the temple were destroyed, so much of the history has been lost. In 1972, while reconstruction work was being done on Geungnakjeon Hall, records were discovered stating the hall was repaired in 1363. This discovery gave concrete evidence that Geungnakjeon Hall is the oldest wooden building in the nation.
10.0Km 2025-10-23
154 Dosanseowon-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-856-1073
In terms of architecture, Dosanseowon Confucian Academy complex can largely be divided into Dosanseodang compound and Dosanseowon compound. Dosanseodang area consists of living quarters and lecture halls where Toegye Yi Hwang, an eminent Confucian scholar, lived and taught his students. Dosanseowon was built after Toegye Yi Hwang passed away by his followers' to honor the legacy of his teachings as well as to pay respects to the deceased.
Built in 1561, Dosanseodang lecture hall is the oldest building in the whole complex. It was personally designed by Yi Hwang, penname Toegye, to further his studies while educating future scholars after moving to the countryside. Living quarters used as a student dormitory were also built along with the lecture hall.
Dosanseowon compound was completed in 1576, six years after Yi Hwang's death. Yi Hwang's ancestral tablet was enshrined inside Sangdeoksa Shrine in 1572. Two years later, Jeongyodang Lecture Hall was built to relocate the tablet and with the addition of buildings to the hall's east and west, the area became a seowon. In 1575, the establishment was bestowed a royal charter and a plaque with the name Dosanseowon written by Han Seok-bong, and became the Confucian academy headquarters in the Yeongnam region.
◎ Travel information to meet Hallyu’s charm - variety show"I Am Solo"
This is where participants were dressed in hanbok and matched with a partner based solely on the color of their clothes, regardless of their will. Each time they were matched, viewers felt excitement and tension as if they were being matched themselves. Follow the hiking trails around the academy to see notable monuments like a massive willow tree, and Sisadan Stele.
10.3Km 2024-05-29
346-95 Gwangwangdanji-ro, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Zootopium is the largest animal & plant themed park in Gyeongsangbuk-do, home to over 200 species. The park provides the perfect environment for children to learn more about nature and living organisms. The park features both indoor and outdoor sections, as well as amenities such as a restaurant and play areas for children.