6.8Km 2024-06-26
25, Byeoryangsangga 1-ro, Gwacheon-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
6.8Km 2024-04-08
6-6 Gahak-ro 85beon-gil, Gwangmyeong-si, Gyeonggi-do
So All Too Bakery is a large bakery and cafe located by the entrance to Gwangmyeong Cave. The venue offers many indoor and outdoor seatings along with a conveniently spacious parking lot. Travelers are greeted with the cafe's signature salt bread, which comes in various flavors with healthy toppings, including honeycomb, ink, button mushrooms, hot sausages, bacon, basil, and green onion. In addition, bagels, croissants, scones, sandwiches, and madeleines are also available.
6.9Km 2025-06-30
142 Gahak-ro 85beon-gil, Gwangmyeong-si, Gyeonggi-do
Gwangmyeong Cave was developed in 1912 during the Japanese colonial period to exploit resources, including gold mines, and continued to be developed for industrial purposes after liberation. After the mine was closed in 1972, it was used as a salted seafood warehouse for about 40 years. Gwangmyeong City purchased the site, reorganized it, and made it available to the public. It is currently recognized as a modern industrial heritage site with high historical value, and is well known as a cave theme park in the metropolitan area. Along with the cave, colorful lights and sculptures create a spectacular sight. Aside from tasting and purchasing Korean wine at the Gwangmyeong Wine Cave, visitors can also see the largest media art piece in Korea at the Lascaux Exhibition Hall, enjoying a more diverse travel experience.
7.0Km 2024-04-22
201, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul
-
7.0Km 2024-04-18
1F, 201, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul
-
7.1Km 2021-08-17
454-16, Hoam-ro, Gwanak-gu, Seoul
+82-2-875-2271
During the Gihae Persecution of 1839, three French Catholic priests were sentenced to death for spreading Catholicism in Korea. Saint Laurent Joseph Marius Imbert (Bishop), Saint Pierre Philibert Maubant (Priest), and Saint Jacques Honore Chastan (Priest) were beheaded on September 21, 1839 at Saenamteo, currently known as the Saenamteo Catholic Holy Place of the Martyrs, and their bodies were buried at Samseongsan Mountain and later transferred to the grotto of Myeondong Cathedral.
7.2Km 2024-04-22
97, Soha-ro, Gwangmyeong-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
7.2Km 2024-04-22
228, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul
-
7.3Km 2024-06-27
231, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul
-
7.3Km 2023-07-17
58 Gwanaksan-gil, Gwacheon-si, Gyeonggi-do
Though Ononsa, which was a guesthouse in Gwacheon, was constructed in the 27th year of King Injo's reign in the Joseon dynasty (1649), the name, "Ononsa," was given to this area during the reign of King Jeongjo. On February 11, 1790 during his royal procession to the tomb of his father, Crown Prince Sado, stayed at an inn in Gwacheon and, as he felt that it "has nice views and provides a comfortable stay," he bestowed upon the place plaques that he wrote himself - "Ononsa" to Seoheon and "Burimheon," which was the old nickname of Gwacheon, to Dongheon. This is how this place began to be called Ononsa.
It was designated as a Tangible Cultural Heritage of Gyeonggi-do on June 2, 1980, and it was restored on December 2, 1986 after being torn down.