Musée des portraits royaux (어진박물관) - Information sur les alentours - informations de Voyage Corée

Musée des portraits royaux (어진박물관)

Musée des portraits royaux (어진박물관)

412.1644462414631m    16770     2024-01-18

Jeollabuk, Jeonju-si, Wansan-gu, Taejo-ro 44
+82- 63-231-0090

[Temple Gyeonggijeon; le lieu où est conservé le portrait du roi Taejo]

Ouvert le 6 novembre 2010, le musée des portraits royaux est l'une des toutes nouvelles attractions touristiques de la ville de Jeonju, situé dans le palais Gyeonggijeon. Le musée constitue ainsi une ressource documentaire importante à la fois pour la ville de Jeonju tout comme pour le temple Gyeonggijeon qui renferme le portrait du roi Taejo. Le musée qui se compose d'étage en sous-sol et en surface occupe une surface de plus de 1000m2. On peut y apprécier le portait de 6 rois en Corée en plus du portrait du roi de Taejo. Depuis son ouverture, le musée vise à devenir une place centrale pour la vie culturelle de la région. Le musée propose également diverses activités pour se familiariser avec la culture de la royauté en Corée.

Promenade avec roi (전주 한옥마을 경기전 '왕과의 산책')

Promenade avec roi (전주 한옥마을 경기전 '왕과의 산책')

412.1644462414631m    5478     2024-04-07

44, Taejo-ro, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-63-232-9938

Le programme "Promenade avec roi" se déroule tous les samedis soirs à Gyeonggijeon. Il s'agit d'une nuit spéciale prévue pour 100 personnes à chaque séance ! Vous pouvez faire l'expérience de la vie sous la dynastie de Joseon sous la lumière de la lune tout en prenant une tasse de thé. De la musique et des guides vous accompagneront également pendant votre visite.

Fine day [Korea Quality] / 좋은날 [한국관광 품질인증]

Fine day [Korea Quality] / 좋은날 [한국관광 품질인증]

431.29562634607515m    7981     2024-04-07

37-7, Jeondongseongdang-gil, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-10-2607-3326

Good Day is a traditional Korean house situated in Jeondong Catholic Cathedral Street in Wansan-gu, Jeonju, Jeollabuk-do. It was originally built in 1942 and remodeled in 2011 as a guesthouse by the current owner. The guesthouse has most of the features of a traditional Korean house still intact, but with modern amenities added for the comfort of the guests. The floor, walls, and ceiling are coated with red clay, and the ceiling rafters are visible as in most traditional Korean houses. Many guests say that sleeping in a room made of these natural materials helps them relieve fatigue. The rooms are well-insulated and warm for the cold winter days. The guesthouse is close to Gyeonggijeon Shrine, which enshrines a portrait of Taejo Yi Seong-gye, the first king of Joseon, and is conveniently located for those wishing to take a tour of Jeonju Hanok Village featuring hundreds of traditional Korean houses, Omokdae, and Jeondong Catholic Cathedral. In addition to these tourist attractions, there is also a traditional marketplace called Nambu Market with lots to eat and see. The guesthouse owner named it "Good Day" because he wishes all his guests to have a good day during their stay. He decorated every corner of the guesthouse with this in mind. The grass yard and colorful garden are beautiful throughout the seasons. The garden includes a mix of wild flowers, pine nut trees, fig trees, pomegranate trees, grape vines, and jujube trees. The “toetmaru (open living room with wooden floor)" right in front of the garden is also decorated with small flowerpots. The “toetmaru” is the most popular place among the guests because it’s a great place to enjoy the sun and breathe in the scent of flowers. On a rainy day, you can hear the raindrops falling down the eaves. There are six guestrooms at the guesthouse, named "Spring Waltz,” “Summer Tiffany,” “Autumn Pomegranate,” “Winter Festival”, "Sunshine", and "Welcome." The ceiling rafters are visible in all the rooms as in most of traditional Korean houses. The rooms are furnished with TV, refrigerator, and air conditioner. The bathroom comes with shower booth and bidet. People of different age groups come to stay at this guesthouse, and most of them say the guesthouse is clean and comfortable to stay in, thanks to the owner who sun-dries the sheets and blankets on the rooftop, cleans the rooms, and cultivates the garden every day of the year to make sure that the guests can have a comfortable, memorable stay. The guesthouse is conveniently located near a number of tourist destinations as well.

Hanokstory [Korea Quality] / 한옥이야기 [한국관광 품질인증]

Hanokstory [Korea Quality] / 한옥이야기 [한국관광 품질인증]

446.7828095656824m    4018     2024-04-07

83-14, Eunhaeng-ro, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-10-9203-1111, +82-10-4166-7799

Hanok Story in Hyanggyo-gil in Jeonju Hanok Village is a traditional Korean house built over 60 years ago and was recently renovated to serve as a guesthouse. Thus, it boasts of modern convenient facilities but preserves most of the features of a traditional Korean house, which was home to the guesthouse owner and his wife for over 35 years. The couple put old books, LPs, old movie posters, Korean lunch boxes, and old television on display in every corner of the house to create an old look and finish. In the yard is a 50-year-old persimmon tree that provides cool shade during the summer and delicious persimmons in the fall. All the old items in the house have a story to tell, and that's why the owner named his guesthouse "Hanok Story." At the entrance of the house is a Korean phrase meaning “Enjoy the Five Blessings (longevity, wealth, health, love of virtue, and peaceful death) generation after generation with the energy of the sun, moon, and stars.” That’s why the rooms are named “Geumbit (Golden Light),” “Haetbit (Sunlight),” “Dalbit (Moonlight),” and “Byeolbit (Starlight).” The phrase is also engraved on top of the door to the "Haetbit Room." There are a total of seven guestrooms -- four in the main building and the "Solbit Room," "Deluxe Room No. 1," and "Deluxe Room No. 2." All the rooms are furnished with bathroom, TV, and air conditioner. Deluxe Room No. 2 has a kitchen for the guests to cook. There is a garden of sowbread, balloon vine, and hydrangea in the yard. There is also a cafeteria made of cypress wood in the yard. The walls are covered with post-its left by the guests as well as musical instruments and dolls. It's where tea and breakfast are served. Homemade Korean breakfast is served for free. A tea class is also available during the weekend upon reservation.

ONEWWAL[Korea Quality] / 오뉴월[한국관광 품질인증/Korea Quality]

ONEWWAL[Korea Quality] / 오뉴월[한국관광 품질인증/Korea Quality]

487.06797583895076m    101     2024-04-07

51-5, Hyanggyo-gil, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-10-3670-2581

Onyuwol is a “hanok” guesthouse located in Jeonju Hanok Village. It is attached to a café that combines hanok and modern interior design and has enjoyed considerable popularity via word-of-mouth among young travelers. There are five rooms in total, which are furnished comfortably like their namesakes (the months of May and June). The rooms bear the hallmark elegance of hanok, from their exposed rafters to red clay floors, white cotton beddings, and muslin curtains. The furnishings remained minimalist, with only bedding, a small TV, electric kettle, and a basket containing a towel, hairdryer, and a hand mirror. The sleep-themed room names show that they are furnished with a restful stay in mind. Opening the door brings guests to the view of the peaceful garden. Nabijam and Kkotjam rooms have small attics that add a layer of elegance, while only the Danjam room is furnished with a bed. All rooms are equipped with bathrooms. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary cup of Americano in the café, and international guests have access to English services. Furthermore, its location makes it a good starting point for visits to Jeonju’s major tourist sights, such as Jeonjuhyanggyo Local Confucian School, Gyeonggijeon Shrine, Omokdae Historical Site, or the alleyways of the historical city.

Hakindang [Korea Quality] / 학인당 [한국관광 품질인증]

499.43963289272756m    12809     2024-04-08

45, Hyanggyo-gil, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-63-284-9929

Hagindang was built by the same master builder and carpenter who took part in building the palaces. It's the oldest traditional Korean house in Jeonju Hanok Village and a city/province-designated Folklore Heritage No. 8 situated in Hyanggyo-gil. It has a tall gate in the middle of high walls on either side, behind which are a large front yard with a pond as well as trees surrounding the pond. The house behind this pond is in perfect harmony with the landscape. Right next to the tall gate are a detached building called “sarangchae” and an area designated for experiencing Korean tradition, including another detached building called “byeoldangchae” behind the main building named “Hagindang.” Bonchaedaegwan, which consists of three rooms named “Baekbeomjisil,” “Haegongjisil,” and “Injaejisil” exude elegance and grace The “sarangchae” is a stand-alone building with two rooms with an open living room called "daecheong" in between, making it a perfect place for an entire family to stay. The "byeoldangchae" has a total of three rooms, and the first one (Room No. 1) has a tea room with three windows made of thin wooden frames on three sides. Hagindang serves traditional Korean breakfast like the head family.

Dong Nak Won [Korea Quality] / 동락원 [한국관광 품질인증]

Dong Nak Won [Korea Quality] / 동락원 [한국관광 품질인증]

500.76671691284594m    219     2024-04-07

33-6, Eunhaeng-ro, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-63-287-9300

Hanok Hotel Dongrakwon used to be a memorial hall for Missionary M. Junkin who worked in Jeonju in 1985, and had long been used as an official residence for the Bank of Korea. The 100-year-old Hanok retains the history and culture that modern hotels do not have. Since the renovation to make it a hanok hotel, it is now utilized as a space for traditional music performances, traditional weddings, or small weddings. The entire building can be rented for various gatherings, seminars, conferences, family events, and so on. The beauty of a hanok is found in every corner of Dongrakwon such as the wide lawn, the pond in front of Sarangchae, and the jar stand next to Anchae. The antique furniture and folding screen in the rooms have been used for generations, enabling guests of the hanok to time travel to 50-100 years ago. The yard is a great place to play simple Korean traditional plays such as Jegichagi and Dakjichiji, whereas the free-of-charge red clay sauna will relieve fatigue. The outdoor hot / cold bath and sun bath site is a new addition to Dongrakwon. There is a 600-year-old Ginkgo tree standing on the Eunhang-ro, where the accommodation is located. Opposite the alley is Donghak Revolution Memorial Exhibition Hall; Gyeonggijeon East Gate is 200m away. The hotel is close to Taejo-ro, the busiest street of Jeonju Hanok Village; neighboring Eunhang-ro, Choi Myeong Hee-gil, and Eojin-gil all retain the unique quietness and beauty of Hanok Village. It will be also nice to ride on the mountain bike that Dongrakwon offers free of charge in order for guests to visit corners of the Hanok Village, or ride along the Jeonjucheon Stream.

Hankookjib (한국집)

Hankookjib (한국집)

512.5725044119814m    14711     2024-04-07

119, Eojin-gil, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-63-284-0086, 2224

Hankookjib literally means 'Korean house.' The restaurant serves Jeonju bibimbap, kongnamul haejangguk (spicy bean sprout soup), sagol gomtang (thick beef bone soup), doenjang jjigae (soybean paste stew), and samgyetang (ginseng chicken soup). Many well-known figures, including former presidents of Korea, have been sited as enjoying the authentic Jeonju bibimbap here.

Cathédrale Jeondong (전주전동성당)

Cathédrale Jeondong (전주전동성당)

537.9587892669522m    7513     2024-04-08

51, Taejo-ro, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk

Cette cathédrale bâtie en 1914 dans un style occidental est classé trésor national numéro 288. Il s’agit de la plus grande structure des deux provinces du Jeollado. La large façade en briques rouge ainsi que l’entrée et le clocher sont assez impressionnants en hiver. La voûte d’entrée rappelle le style byzantin, tandis que le petit clocher situé au centre ajoute un charme particulier. Malheureusement une partie de la cathédrale fut détruite dans un incendie en 1988. 

La cathédrale de Jeondong a été construite en honneur des catholiques martyrs durant la dynastie Joseon. Le terrain fut acheté par le moine français Baudenet en 1891 (28ème année de règne du roi Gojong). On doit l'architecture du site au prêtre Poinel qui est aussi à l'original de la cathédrale de Myeongdong à Seoul. 

Jeonju Hyanggyo (école confucéenne) (전주향교)

Jeonju Hyanggyo (école confucéenne) (전주향교)

539.6553589923648m    6019     2024-04-08

139, Hyanggyo-gil, Wansan-gu, Jeonju-si, Région Jeonbuk
+82-63-288-4548

Fondée durant la dynastie Joseon (1392-1910), Jeonju Hyanggyo a été déclarée site historique n° 379. Signifiant « école provinciale », Hyanggyo était un établissement national d’éducation installé en province qui fournissait des enseignements confucianistes pendant la dernière dynastie coréenne. L’école confucéenne de Jeonju était située originairement aux alentours du lieu saint Geonggijeon, mais elle a été déplacée à son endroit actuel en 1603.
Elle abrite les plaques commémoratives de sept confucianistes chinois, y compris Confucius, et de dix-huit savants coréens dans le bâtiment principal appelé Daesungjeon. Composée de ce bâtiment et de seize autres, cette école figure parmi les plus grands établissements d’éducation de par sa taille.