Traditional Resort Gurume [Korea Quality] / 구름에 [한국관광 품질인증] - Information sur les alentours - informations de Voyage Corée

Traditional Resort Gurume [Korea Quality] / 구름에 [한국관광 품질인증]

Traditional Resort Gurume [Korea Quality] / 구름에 [한국관광 품질인증]

0m    372     2021-04-01

190, Minsokchon-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-823-9001

Gurume Resort is where early traditional Korean guesthouses are located. The traditional Korean houses were relocated to this place after a flood. The resort consists of seven traditional Korean houses named "Baksanjeong,” "Cheongongjeong,” "Gamdongjaesa,” "Palhoedangjaesa,” "Gyenam Old House,” "Seounjeong,” and "Chilgok Old House." Built in the 17th century, "Baksanjeong" is the oldest house there, and it has one guestroom. “Cheongongjeong,” “Gamdongjaesa,” and “Palhoejaesa” were built in the 18th century, whereas "Seounjeong,” "Gyenam Old House,” and "Chilgok Old House" were built in the 19th century. For this reason, the traditional Korean houses look slightly different from each other with one thing in common: they were all renovated and equipped with comfortable modern facilities while preserving most of the features of a traditional Korean house. All the guestrooms are furnished with bathroom with shower and air conditioning system. A hi-tech security system is also installed to ensure the safety of the guests. In addition to Gurume Resort, Happy Traditional Village also has a book café housed in a traditional Korean house as well as dining restaurant, experience rooms, and plaza, allowing the visitors to lodge and engage in a wide range of activities. There is a special package for staying at an old traditional Korean house and using the auxiliary facilities. For more information on various events and news, please visit the Happy Traditional Village website.

Musée folklorique d'Andong (안동민속박물관)

Musée folklorique d'Andong (안동민속박물관)

1.0 Km    2732     2021-07-13

13, Minsokchon-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-821-0649

Le musée municipal folklorique de Andong vous permet de découvrir la culture confucéenne et divers aspects de la vie quotidienne dans un cadre authentique, tout en vous proposant de participer vous-même à des jeux folkloriques.

Le musée comporte trois salles d’exposition.
La première vous montre le parcours de la vie allant de la naissance jusqu’à l’enfance. Puis, dans la deuxième salle sont exposées les étapes suivantes comme le passage à l’âge adulte, la mort et les funérailles. Enfin, la troisième salle représente la vie quotidienne et des jeux traditionnels en miniature.

Le nombre d’articles conservés dans ce musée s’élève à 3.700, y compris des anciens outils agricoles et métiers à tisser. Vous pourrez également regarder des documentaires sur ces sujets dans une salle de projection.

Après avoir visité le musée, vous pourrez aussi vous détendre en plein air : un parc a été aménagé avec des maisons folkloriques et des trésors culturels près du barrage. Ce parc vous donnera un aperçu de la vie dans la région avec notmament des maisons au toit de paille et aux murs de terre, un moulin à eau, etc..

Oryuheon House [Korea Quality] / 오류헌 [한국관광 품질인증/Korea Quality]

Oryuheon House [Korea Quality] / 오류헌 [한국관광 품질인증/Korea Quality]

10.3 Km    5     2021-04-01

18-15, Gireumaje-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do

Oryuheon House, located near Imhaho Lake in Andong, Gyeongsangbuk-do, offers a chance to stay in a historic house from the Joseon period. The house, also known as Mogwa House, was built by Kim Won-jung, the third son of Sukjong-era rector of the National Academy Kim Bang-geol, when he formed a family of his own in 1678. It was designated as the National Folk Cultural Heritage No. 184. The door’s wooden frame and the open floor space exemplify the beauty of the literati house of the Joseon period, while the sarangchae (men’s quarters) and daemunchae (gate quarters) showcase the sophisticated architecture of the era. Anchae (women’s quarters) retains its original appearance, while the sarangchae was rebuilt in 1920. The construction of the Imha Dam in 1990 resulted in the house’s relocation to its present location. The owner of the house resides in anchae and sarangchae. Guests have access to a space that includes a 2-kan room, which can accommodate up to 4, an open floor space, and a bathroom. Cooking is prohibited in the house, but guests can make use of a grill located on a small yard reserved for the guests. Korean-style breakfast, including menus like chicken porridge or lotus leaf rice, are offered free of charge in the morning. Nearby sights include the water sports activities in Imhaho Lake, Manhyujeong Pavilion, Hahoe Village, and Dosanseowon Confucian Academy.

Bap Jal Haneun Jip (밥잘하는집)

Bap Jal Haneun Jip (밥잘하는집)

10.7 Km    65     2021-03-26

31, Gwiyeori-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-852-0010

It is a place where you can enjoy various Korean dishes. This Korean dishes restaurant is located in Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do. The representative menu is beefbulgogi.

An dong gotak Esanru [Korea Quality] / 안동고택 이상루 [한국관광 품질인증]

An dong gotak Esanru [Korea Quality] / 안동고택 이상루 [한국관광 품질인증]

10.8 Km    14593     2020-09-10

3193-6, Pungsantaesa-ro Seohu-myeon, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-843-3328 / +82-10-3522-1542

'Andong City in Gyeongsangbuk-do Province is a town of culture and folk traditions where one can trace the long history of eminent families. It is also a symbol of time-honored tradition to the extent that the name Andong reminds people of traditional Korean hanok houses. Isangru, an ancient hanok house with a history of 2,590 years, located in the foothills of Mt. Cheondeungsan, served as a venue for the memorial rite for Kim Seon-pyeong, the progenitor of the Andong Kim clan and a meritorious government official during the reign of King Taejo of the Goryeo Dynasty. Isangru, meaning ‘a tall majestic building built on frosty ground’, is a two-story wooden building with a tiled roof characterized by elegant curves that form a half-hipped shape when viewed from the side. The house consists of two accommodations, Taejangtaesa and Isangru, arranged in a ‘ㅁ’ shape. The large door located in the middle of the ground floor offers an open view of the beautiful natural environment including a pine grove, a pond, and wild flowers. Built in 1750, this hanok house shows its age in its wooden pillars, stone walls, and interiors decorated with wooden engraving on the handrail. Guests can stay in a room heated with wood in winter, or in a tent for a different experience in summer. The house has been well maintained with various repair works, and underwent extensive renovations, including the wallpaper and floors, in 2013. Although it is close to a road, the house is surrounded by old trees, creating the impression that it is situated in the middle of a dense forest. A path runs between ancient pine trees on the road leading to the house. There is a pond with water lilies and white lotus flowers in front of the house, while various species of wild flowers including big blue lily turf, plantain lily, montane aster, and asters come into full bloom around the house in their respective seasons. Fully maintained by the Andong Kim clan, Isangru is a large structure that can accommodate many people and is used to hold clan assemblies. This tall building is also used as a venue for concerts, seminars and traditional hands-on experience programs for students, including tea ceremony, masked dance, natural dyeing, hanji (Korean paper) crafts, and filial duty education programs. The house also offers guests a traditional nobleman’s dining table including various wild vegetable dishes for breakfast. Isangru is popular among Korean and foreign guests who want to experience traditional Korean culture or enjoy a relaxing stay with their parents amid beautiful nature. In addition, it is located between Hahoe Folk Village and Dosanseowon Confucian Academy in Andong, and offers easy access to other nearby tourist attractions including Bongjeongsa Temple, which is the oldest wooden building in Korea and is just three minutes’ drive away, and the two-hour-long Dulegil Trail.

Yedam (예닮)

Yedam (예닮)

10.9 Km    70     2021-03-30

78-28, Gwiyeori-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-842-3131

A restaurant frequently introduced in Korean gourmet programs. The best menu at this restaurant is set menu with grilled salted mackerel. This Korean dishes restaurant is located in Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do.

Village folklorique d'Andong (안동민속촌)

Village folklorique d'Andong (안동민속촌)

1.1 Km    4074     2021-03-16

Seonggok-dong, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-852-6800

Ce village traditionnel faisait autrefois partie du musée folklorique de Andong qui fut submergé après la construction d’un barrage. Cet ensemble de maisons en toit de chaume fut alors deplacé vers son site actuel.
De nos jours l’entrée est parée de deux totems représentant des visages humains. A proximité on y trouve un monument dédié à Lee Yuk-sa, un poète et militant du mouvement d’indépendance (1904~1944). Son poème le plus connu, Gwangya (la plaine sauvage) est inscrit sur le monument.
Une colline situé derrière ce monument mène au site de tournage du feuilleton historique 'Taejo Wanggeon' basé sur la vie du roi Taejo. En raison de son passé la région de Andong sert régulièrement pour des tournages de feuilletons. Lorsque le roi Taejo fonda la dynastie Goryeo (918~1392) les clans locaux prirent son parti et contribuèrent à renforcer l’influence du roi dans la région de Andong. Une vingtaine de bâtiments de l’époque comprenant les locaux réservés à l’administation, la prison et des habitations.

Pont Woryeonggyo (월영교)

Pont Woryeonggyo (월영교)

1.1 Km    27603     2021-03-16

Sanga-dong, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-821-0649

Le pont Woryeonggyo est un pont sur la rivière Nakdonggang. Au milieu du pont se trouve le pavillon Woryeongjeong qui permet aux promeneurs de profiter d’un moment paisible en appréciant la beauté de la nature qui l'entourent. Le pont a été créé pour rendre hommage à l'amour pur et émouvant d'un couple marié, Lee Eung-tae et sa femme, qui habitait dans cette région. Selon la légende, la femme a fabriqué une paire de mituri (sandales de paille) avec ses cheveux pour son défunt mari. En commémoration de leur amour, le pont a été conçu dans le style des mituri.

Village Gunja à Andong (Site des reliques Ocheon) (안동 군자마을(오천유적지))

Village Gunja à Andong (Site des reliques Ocheon) (안동 군자마을(오천유적지))

11.9 Km    2312     2021-03-16

29, Gunjari-gil, Waryong-myeon, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-852-5414

Le site historique Ocheon est un village reconstitué lors de la construction du barrage Andong en 1974. Le village originel fut fondé par Kim Hyo-Ro, ancêtre de la branche Yean de la famille Kim de Gwangsan, et habité pendant 600 ans par ses descendants.

Dans ce site se trouvent des biens culturels nationaux tels que Takcheongjeong et Hujodang (voir plus bas).

Le site inclut le musée Sungwongak où sont exposés de précieux documents rédigés par les membres connus de cette famille ainsi que les actes d'état civil et divers titres de possessions de terres et d'esclaves. Parmi eux ont été déclarées "trésor" par l’Etat coréen 7 catégories de documents anciens répartis dans 429 pièces différentes et 13 catégories de livres des records englobant 61 volumes.

Takcheongjeong
C’est un pavillon annexé à la maison principale de la branche Yean de la famille Kim de Gwangsan. La maison a été construite en 1541. Pour un bâtiment de ce genre, il est plutôt majestueux et imposant, ce qui le fait considérer comme un important bien culturel. La plaque portant le nom du bâtiment a été placée sous le toit et au-dessus de la porte de l’immeuble. Elle a été écrite par Han Ho, un des trois grands calligraphes de la dynastie Joseon.

Hujodang
C’est une résidence secondaire appelée Byeoldang. Elle est annexée à la maison principale de la branche Yean de la famille Kim de Gwangsan. L’année de sa construction est ignorée, mais on sait qu'elle a été élevée par Kim Bu-Pil (1516~1577).
Immeuble séparé de la maison principale, un Byeoldang se divise en deux zones : Byeoldang extérieur et Byeoldang intérieur.
La première était utilisée pour le repos et la méditation des hommes de la maison, alors que la seconde était destinée aux grand-mères ou aux filles approchant l’âge de se marier.
Hujodang est un Byeoldang extérieur.

Byeolcheongung (별천궁)

Byeolcheongung (별천궁)

12.1 Km    51     2021-03-30

141, Bongjeongsa-gil, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-857-4168

It is a restaurant with a hanok interior. This restaurant's signature menu is set menu with grilled salted mackerel. This Korean dishes restaurant is located in Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do.

Hakgasan Chamma Sikdang(학가산참마식당)

Hakgasan Chamma Sikdang(학가산참마식당)

12.4 Km    98     2021-04-09

677, Bukpyeong-ro, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-868-7456

It is a good house with delicious dishes including fresh yams, where side dishes are cooked every morning. This Korean dishes restaurant is located in Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do. The most famous menu is bulgogi.

Jukheon Traditional House[Korea Quality] / 죽헌고택 [한국관광 품질인증]

Jukheon Traditional House[Korea Quality] / 죽헌고택 [한국관광 품질인증]

12.8 Km    513     2020-12-10

24, Taejangjukheon-gil, Seohu-myeon, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-10-5217-2174

Located near Bongjeongsa Temple in Andong, Gyeongbuk, the Historic House of Jukheon (Gyeongsangbuk-do Folk Cultural Heritage No. 146) was built in 1886 by renowned independence fighter Kim Ga-jin (1846-1922) and sold to Yi Hyeon-chan (courtesy name: Jukheon) in 1890. The house is now used as the shrine (Jaesa) of his family. It would be a great cultural experience for anybody to welcome the rising sun at a historic building such as this. Meeting the sunrise from this historical heritage is sure to be the highlight of one’s trip. The house follows the square layout characteristic to the late Joseon period houses. The house itself is surrounded by old pine trees that add to the charm of the house.

Jukheon Traditional House has four Korean traditional rooms, namely the 2-person Jukheon Gallery, Study, Elisabeth Room and the 4-person Jukheon Dongnong Room. The house demonstrates the traditional beauty of Korean houses like the wooden platform hall built upon the stone foundations, screens, and roofs with exposed beam. The screens open to the view of the stone fence and the mountains far away. Elizabeth Room was constructed to commemorate the visit of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II of United Kingdom to UNESCO World Heritage site Bongjeongsa Temple in 1999. ‘Queen Elizabeth Road’ stretches from the Jukheon Traditional House to the Bongjeongsa Temple, allowing the guests to trace Her Majesty’s visit with their own steps. A mill with a thatched roof, located to the side of the complex, allows the guests to experience the traditional stepping mill. The pillar of the mill building is adorned with flags from all over the world, testifying to the many international visitors who have stayed at the house. Guests can also enjoy a free breakfast of toast, coffee, and other simple fare on the open hall of the building.