16.6Km 2024-03-07
61 Geowol-ro, Seo-gu, Incheon
+82-32-560-9300
Sudokwon Landfill Site Wildflower Complex Dream Park is an eco-project park that maintains the function of a landfill site while restoring natural habitats and providing citizens with recreational spaces. It features Green Bio Complex, Wildflower Garden, Nature Observation District, and Wetland Observation District. A leisurely stroll takes about 40 minutes, while exploring every nook and cranny may take around 1 hour and 30 minutes. There's also a dog playground, making it suitable for visits with pets.
16.6Km 2024-02-07
233-126 Seosamneung-gil, Deogyang-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
+82-31-962-6009
Goyang West Three Royal Tombs is a significant historical site comprising three major royal burial grounds in the western area. Huireung Royal Tomb is dedicated to Queen Janggyeong (1491-1515), the consort of King Jungjong during the Joseon dynasty. Hyoreung Royal Tomb is the resting place of King Injong (1515-1545) and his queen, Inseong. Yereung Royal Tomb holds the remains of King Cheoljong (1831-1864) and his queen, Cheorin. This area is home to numerous tombs and relics belonging to various members of the Joseon royal family.
16.7Km 2021-11-29
233-112, Seosamneung-gil, Deogyang-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
+82-2-509-2672
Wondang Horse Ranch became famous as it was used as a drama filming site. It includes some dangerous facilities and therefore certain restrictions apply to the public. Inside the ranch, visitors can watch horses taking a leisure walk on the pasture.
The ranch is a place for training jockeys and horse-related workers, and do not serve as a citizen’s park. Hence, drinking, cooking, making noises, engaging in any forms of sports activity including using balls or installing tents are prohibited in this area. In addition, all visitors must clear and take their leftovers, if any, before leaving.
* Area: approx. 363,638 ㎡
* Grass field: approx. 165,290 ㎡
16.8Km 2020-02-07
178, Haengjusanseong-ro, Deogyang-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
+82-1544-5292
Naruter is a dynamic food town that delights the eyes, mouth, ears, and the body. There are always sights to see, a great selection of food to stimulate your taste buds, live music videos to watch, and various subsidiary facilities (karaoke room, Jokgu courts, table tennis courts, etc.) and convenient facilities (free shuttle buses, desserts at the lounge), to ensure that everyone is always entertained. Naruter is comprised of four halls: Hall 1 being the Main Building, Hall 2 the Observatory, Hall 3 Sarangchae, and Hall 4 as the Convention Hall. Lastly, the Convention Hall has been organized for company workshops, lectures, and seminars with state-of-the-art technology (wireless LAN, 200-inch screen, 4000 ANSI projector)
16.9Km 2020-03-16
34, Deokjin-ro, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon
+82-32-930-7074
Deokjinjin was the key strategic point of the outer castle wall used for defending the Ganghwa Straits during the Goryeo dynasty (918-1392). It was originally a military camp commanded by an official with the rank of Cheomsa under the command of the Korean naval base. In 1677, an official with the rank of Manho was assigned to this camp along with 26 military officials, 100 soldiers, 2 battle ships, and other military equipment. In 1679, the Namjangpodae and Deokjinpodae batteries were stationed here.
Deokjinjin Camp was the scene of fierce battles that took place during Byeonginyangyo (the French invasion in 1866) and Shinmiyangyo (the American invasion in 1871). The battlements and gatehouse of Deokjinjin that had all been destroyed during Sinmiyangyo were restored in 1977. At the Namjangpodae Battery, cannons used by the Joseon military have been reproduced and installed for display.
17.0Km 2024-06-26
14, Chungjang-ro, Deogyang-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
17.1Km 2024-04-18
Store #103, 488, Seunghak-ro, Seo-gu, Incheon
-
17.1Km 2021-01-29
1586-24, Tongil-ro, Paju-si, Gyeonggi-do
+82-31-940-4631
Paju Unification Park was built in Bongseo-ri, Paju-eup, in June 1973 to pay tribute to the soldiers who fought in the defense of the South during the Korean War, as well as to pray for unification. It is situated near Munsan Station where the UN War Correspondent Center was located during the armistice talks. A monument rests within the park that pays tribute to the 18 Korean and foreign war correspondents who died trying to share their, often tragic, stories of the war. They include Han Gyu-ho of the Seoul Shinmun as well as journalists from the U.S. (10 people), Britain (4 people), France (2 people) and the Philippines (1 person). There is also a tower built to commemorate the loyalty and courage of 10 brave soldiers who sacrificed themselves in a bomb attack, a memorial tower dedicated to anticommunist guerilla units from the Gaema Plateau, and a statue of Colonel Lee Yu-jung and Second Lieutenant Kim Man-sul.
17.2Km 2021-02-10
58, Haeandong-ro, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon
+82-32-930-7072
Chojijin Fortress is believed to have been built in 1655 (6th year of King Hyojong) for the purpose of national defense against coastal attacks from foreign enemies based on articles regarding the construction of Chojijin Fortress. The fortress was the scene of many hard-fought battles including the invasions of America and Japan in the 1870s. The site was then taken by the foreign troops due to the inferior fighting power of the Korean military, and very nearly completely destroyed. In 1876 (13th year of King Gojong), the Japanese warship Unyangho invaded and forced the Joseon Kingdom to open their ports, which later led to the forced signing of the Jana-Korea Treaty of 1876. Only the base of the fortress and the site of the high ground remained until 1973, when restoration work was started. The patriotic spirit of the Joseon dynasty still remains in this historic site.
17.2Km 2022-08-30
242, Wolgot-ri, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon
+82-32-930-3124
Yeonmijeong Pavilion is Incheon's Tangible Cultural Asset No. 24 (designated on March 1, 1995).
While the exact date of construction is unknown, the pavilion was greatly damaged and then rebuilt afterwards due to the Japanese Invasion of Korea in 1592, the Byeongja Chinese Invasion in 1636, and the Korean War on June 25, 1950.
The name Yeonmi comes from the swallow tail-shape of Imjingang River and Yeomhagang River ('yeon' means swallow and ‘mi’ means a tail). As the pavilion stands on top of Wolgotdondae, visitors can see Paju-si, Gimpo-si, Gaepung-gun in Hwanghae-do (North Korea) at a glance.